Past Issues:

 

Rodnoy Yazyk (“Mother Tongue”) journal was founded in Moscow in 2012. Its subject matter focuses on the linguistic structure and function of languages spoken in Russia and its neighbouring post-Soviet countries, including sociolinguistics, language policy, language contact, ethnolinguistics, grammatical analysis, lexicology and lexicography, language education, linguistic aspects of Bible translation, and the role of Bible translation in language maintenance and development work.

The journal is published jointly by the Institute of Linguistics at the Russian Academy of Sciences and the Institute for Bible Translation, reflecting the long-term partnership and shared interests of these two organizations, and also the close relationship between Bible translation and linguistic research in general.

Rodnoy Yazyk solicits original articles in Russian or English (see Guidelines for Authors). Publishing an article in our journal is free for authors. All submitted papers undergo scholarly review to determine whether the article can be accepted for publication. Besides linguistic articles, the journal also publishes book reviews and reports on recent scholarly events in the world of linguistics.

The journal is indexed in the Russian Science Citation Index (РИНЦ). Full-text PDFs of published articles are available on the journal’s website, as well as on the journal’s webpage in the Russian National Electronic Library.

ISSN 2313-5816

Editorial Board

T.B. Agranat
(editor-in-chief)

A.N. Bitkeeva

K.T. Gadilia

M.Sh. Khalilov

T.A. Maisak

O.A. Mudrak

Yu.V. Psyanchin

E.L. Rudnitskaya

V.Yu. Voinov

S.M. Yaroshevich
(editorial secretary)

Editorial Council

V.M. Alpatov

M. Beerle-Moor

A.V. Dybo

F.G. Khisamitdinova

M.I. Magomedov

K.M. Musaev

[D.M. Nasilov]

G.Ts. Pyurbeev

M.Z. Ulakov

Лингвистический журнал «Родной язык» основан в 2012 году и посвящен обсуждению всего комплекса проблем, связанных со структурой и функционированием языков России и государств постсоветского пространства. Среди основных тем журнала – социолингвистика и языковая политика, языковые контакты, этнолингвистика, проблемы грамматики, лексикология и лексикография, преподавание языков, лингвистические аспекты перевода Библии и роль библейского перевода в программах по сохранению и развитию языков.

Журнал издается в Москве совместно Институтом языкознания Российской академии наук и Институтом перевода Библии, что отражает многолетнее сотрудничество и общность исследовательских интересов этих организаций, а также тесную взаимосвязь перевода Библии и науки о языке в целом.

«Родной язык» принимает для публикации статьи на русском и английском языках (см. требования для авторов). Публикация в журнале бесплатна. Все поданные статьи проходят рецензирование, по результатам которого статья принимается к публикации (и направляется на доработку автору с учетом высказанных замечаний) либо отклоняется. Помимо статей, журнал печатает рецензии, хроники, обзоры и юбилейные материалы.

Журнал включен в РИНЦ. Полные тексты статьей наряду с сайтом журнала доступны в НЭБ на странице журнала. Наряду с электронной издается бумажная версия журнала.

ISSN 2313-5816

Редакционная коллегия

Т.Б. Агранат
(главный редактор)

А.Н. Биткеева

В.Ю. Войнов

К.Т. Гадилия

Т.А. Майсак

О.А. Мудрак

Ю.В. Псянчин

Е.Л. Рудницкая

М.Ш. Халилов

С.М. Ярошевич
(ответственный секретарь)

Редакционный совет

В.М. Алпатов

М. Беерле-Моор

А.В. Дыбо

М.И. Магомедов

К.М. Мусаев

Д.М. Насилов

Г.Ц. Пюрбеев

М.З. Улаков

Ф.Г. Хисамитдинова